Staringoutthewindow's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pants no more

Just a few hours ago I had a great time making a card for someone. I am not really good at sketching or some artsy stuff but I have a knack for recycling trash. Without any idea on how to do the card I rummaged through every nook and cranny of my room (including my closet) for magazines, shopping guide (funny but I keep them hahaha!), cardboard, good pen, any colored sheet and stray buttons (they look good on a card you know). 

Mmm.. look what I have unearthed!

Fortunately not my size!

Got this pants a year ago at a flea market. Stained and slightly worn out I bought it anyway. The embroidered flowers  and torn-stitched up portions are cute.

Gray and pink!

 Whoever designed this is a genius.

Armed with scissors and a glue, this is what I came up with.

Stitched up!

 Not bad when framed. Hehehe. Do  you think he’ll like this?

And the pants? It is back in the closet. ‘Till next junk art session. 🙂 

 

May 12, 2010 - Posted by | Junk art & doodles, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment